Below is a diagram of the Seven basic Chakras and their coordinating colours.


The following are brief descriptions of some of the functions of these Chakras.

For more detailed information, there are many books available in the

New Age section of your local Book store(s).


Root Chakra

Root or Support Chakra - First Chakra (Survival/Grounding)

Color = Red * Gemstone= Ruby/Garnet/Bloodstone

Relates to grounding/Stability.  Our ground is our root, and through our root

we gain power, stability and growth.  It is our will to live in the physical reality.

A balanced Root Chakra leads to physical vitality - physical strength.


Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra - Second Chakra (Desire/Sexuality/Procreation)

Color= Orange * Gemstone= Coral

Is the center of sexuality as well as emotions, sensation, pleasure,

movement and nurturance.  Relates to the quality of sexual energy a

person feels in his /her sexual power.  A balanced Sacral Chakra

leads to high quality and quantity of love - mental - physical & spiritual.


Solar Plexus

Solar Plexus -Third Chakra (Will/Power/Balance)

Color= Yellow * Gemstone=Amber/Topaz

Relates to  personal power & will, and the realm of action.  Through this

Chakra, we reach deep into our sense of self within the universe.  This is

a fiery, solar chakra, bringing us light, warmth, energy, and power.

Through our third chakra we feel gut reactions.  We sense butterflies... weakness

and fear when this chakra is out of balance.  I connect this chakra with

intelligence as well.  


Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra - Fourth Chakra (Love/Compassion/Understanding)

Color= Green * Gemstone= Emerald/Tourmaline/Rose Quartz

The Heart  Chakra is the center point of the Chakra System, the center of love.

This is our core, the inner spirit that unites all the other forces above and below,

within and without.  Above, we have our abstract spirit, the mental realms, and

below we have our 'worldly' chakras.  The task of chakra four is to integrate

and balance the realms of mind and body.  With a sense of wholeness, lies the

seed of inner peace.


Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra - Fifth Chakra (Communication/Creativity)

Color =Bright Blue * Gemstone=Turquoise

Represents our gateway to consciousness.  It is our center of sound, vibration and

self-expression.   It is the realm of consciousness that control, creates, transmits,

and receives communications, both within ourselves and between each other.  It is the

center of dynamic creativity.


Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye Chakra - Sixth Chakra (Psychic Center/Intuition)

Color=Indigo * Gemstone=Lapis/Quartz

Represents our ability to 'see', intuitively, between darkness and light.  From

our intuition, we "see" our way through situations, we "see" and organize the

patterns around us, we "see" our path(s).  It is our psychic tool.


Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra - Seventh Chakra  (Thought/Understanding/Spiritual Center)

Color=Violet * Gemstone= Amethyst/Diamond

Represents our conscious and unconscious thought structure - our belief system.

This chakra crowns our whole system.  The key to the wisdom within this chakra

is the understanding of the inter-penetrating harmony of each of the dimensions

we have explored thus far.  Some feel that this Seventh chakra is the seat of

enlightenment, the center and source of consciousness itself.

Return To...

Angel Paintings | Home Page | Bubble Magick |
Astrology Room | Healing Room | Meditation Room |
Angel Readings | Free 'Mini' Readings | Egyptian Room |
Webrings | One Journey | ChatRooms | Create Your Reality |
Angelic Visitor | Chakras
| Humour | Chinese Astrology |  Free E-mail Greeting Cards | Links | Lyn's Books | Place Order | Angel Doorway WebRing | Map of This Site  | Message Board | Contests

More Angel Doorway Rooms...

Angel Doorway, P. O. Box 6047, Diamondhead, MS 39525

©1995-2014 Angel Doorway.  All Rights Reserved